We moved to new unified forum!

Please post all new support queries in our New Forum.

T3 Community Discussion & Support

Let's build the best free Joomla template framework, together!
  1. Paul
  2. General Discussion
  3. Tuesday, 17 December 2013
  4.  Subscribe via email
Hey guys,

I'm a beginner to Joomla and T3.

Have downloaded and installed the framework.

Would like to make changes to the CSS but everytime I make changes Compile LESS to CSS overrights my changes.

I have made my own theme folder. Do I copy LESS files into my theme folder to edit CSS or should I be creating a custom.css code.

Really confused what the correct workflow is.

Please help me
Comment
There are no comments made yet.
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Votes
Undo
Hi Paul,

We would recommend you to use LESS in T3.

If you are not familiar with LESS, then you can use CSS.
Just create a new theme folder then compiless LESS to CSS and you can modify css in your new theme at: /css/themes/[your new theme]

After create css in your theme, please DO NOT click on the compile button anymore. or else, your changes will be overwritten.

And you can use custom.css if you want.

Regards
Comment
  1. more than a month ago
  2. General Discussion
  3. # 1
Votes
Undo
Thank you for your reply.

LESS is very similar to CSS.

What LESS files would i edit should i choose this route?
Comment
  1. more than a month ago
  2. General Discussion
  3. # 2
Votes
Undo
Hi paul,

when you have made a theme
you will found your own file with variables custom.less and variables.less

you can make changes in the variables.less file

regards

Gerhard
Comment
  1. more than a month ago
  2. General Discussion
  3. # 3
Votes
Undo