We moved to new unified forum!

Please post all new support queries in our New Forum.

T3 Community Discussion & Support

Let's build the best free Joomla template framework, together!
  1. [email protected]
  2. General Discussion
  3. Saturday, 02 November 2013
  4.  Subscribe via email
Hi there, I am new to this and have a problem.(Joomla 2.5.14 - VM 2.0.24 - T3 Framework).
I started experimenting with T3 - built a Megamenu and out of the blue it stopped working.
I uninstalled T3 & JA extensions and reinstalled only T3 Package.
I customized t3 template re created the megamenu but still not working.
It seems that though it says "Saved succesfully" it doesn't save the change.

Any ideas?
Thanks in advance
Comment
There are no comments made yet.
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Votes
Undo
You probably have a setting wrong. The template style you are using needs to be made the default style or assigned to some pages. The megamenu needs to be active and configured to use a menu you've created with some items in it. Make sure everything is published and the access controls aren't blocking the menu.
Comment
  1. more than a month ago
  2. General Discussion
  3. # 1
Votes
Undo
I have exactly the same problem. Out of nowhere, the megamenu stopped saving changes. I checked everything from the post above and it seems ok. Except access controls (i don't know what theese are).
Comment
  1. more than a month ago
  2. General Discussion
  3. # 2
Votes
Undo
Got the same problem, can't save any more, just can't believe that something so basic as saving the changes can't be done!! So many people complaining about the same and no one is giving a solution, I can't find it logical, I guess many people had worked hard to get this project to work, and this is the goal? Well, good joke!!